I write both YA and Adult fiction, with two books published and four forthcoming. You can find more information about most of my books on their dedicated pages — use the dropdown menu or click the titles below to see blurbs, content warnings, and buy links.

The Butterfly Assassin trilogy (YA)

Published by Simon & Schuster Children’s Books:

A trilogy about a traumatised teenage assassin trying (and failing) to live a normal life in a fictional closed city in Yorkshire — and by failing, I mean she kills somebody in chapter one. These books are about being seventeen and fighting for control over your body and your life; about friendship, and how it can be the difference between survival and living; about art in defiance of a world that would rather make weapons; and about trying hard not to become the monster you were raised to be. They’re also a commentary on the arms industry and the military recruitment of vulnerable teenagers, and they draw heavily on my experiences of chronic illness and disability.

The Butterfly Assassin and The Hummingbird Killer are also available in a French translation.

The Wolf and His King (Adult)

To be published by Gollancz in Spring 2025; available for pre-order now.

A queer retelling of Bisclavret from the lais of Marie de France which uses werewolfism as a metaphor to explore chronic pain and illness. It is also very much about yearning, exile, and the mortifying ordeal of being known. Cover, final release date, etc all still to be confirmed.

The Animals We Became* (Adult)

To be published by Gollancz in 2026.

This book is a queertrans retelling of the Fourth Branch of the Mabinogi looking at gender, compulsory heterosexuality, and trauma, through the medium of nonconsensual animal transformations. More information (and a dedicated page) to come in future. For now, see my announcement post.

To Run With The Hound* (Adult)

To be published by Gollancz in 2027.

This is my take on the Ulster Cycle, looking at why Táin Bó Cúailnge is a tragedy and what it means to be doomed by the narrative, but not in the way you thought you were. It will feature a lot of feelings about Cú Chulainn, Fer Diad, and Láeg. More information (and a dedicated page) to come in future. For now, see my announcement post.

*Titles subject to change, since these books aren’t finalised yet.